Kids Group Class

from $100 per month

What Is SwimSafer Programme?

SwimSafer is a national water safety programme introduced in 2010. It has gone through many progressive updates and it is by far the most successful learn-to-swim programme Singapore ever has.

The Ministry of Education has also adopted this programme for their Primary 3 students, and all schools are mandated to go through the SwimSafer programme.

SwimSafer Certificates

The 6 Stages Swimming Programme

There are a total of 6 stages in the SwimSafer programme. At the end of each stage, each child will receive a stage completion certificate indicating their individual skill achievements.

Our Classes Testimonial

I used to be very afraid of water, but Coach Aaron was very patient with me. Now I’m proud to be able to swim laps at the deep pool!
Amy Goh, 23

The SwimSafer Syllabus

There are a total of 6 stages

  • Stage 1
  • Stage 2
  • Stage 3
  • Stage 4¬†Bronze
  • Stage 5 Silver
  • Stage 6 Gold.

For every stage, there is an important goal for the students to meet. This can range from the skill of a certain stroke, or the depth of underwater the student can achieve.

To see the full breakdown of the stages, please read it in the SwimSafer website.

SwimSafer Stage 1, 2 & 3

Start At The Beginning

This award is recommended for children aged 5 and above. Most are not able to achieve some of the basic skills. Even if they do manage to clear the first stage, it will take a long time for the to achieve the next. At Stage 3, children will be able to do basic frontstroke and backstroke of up to 50 meters.

SwimSafer Bronze, Silver & Gold

Getting More Graceful

Children must continue learning the 4 different styles in these stages. Frontcrawl, Backstroke, Breaststroke, Sidestroke and Survival Backstroke will be taught and improved until they can swim gracefully at Stage 6, covering 400 meters of physical endurance and challenge.